busybox: enable sha256sum by default
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 13:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 13:09:06 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
Now that snapshot builds are only publishing SHA-256 checksums, it makes
sense to ship an appropriate utility for verification.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/utils/busybox/Config-defaults.in
package/utils/busybox/Makefile

index 5240616..105a3fc 100644 (file)
@@ -705,7 +705,7 @@ config BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_SHA1SUM
        default n
 config BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_SHA256SUM
        bool
-       default n
+       default y
 config BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_SHA512SUM
        bool
        default n
index 36d02e2..5767e36 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=busybox
 PKG_VERSION:=1.24.2
-PKG_RELEASE:=3
+PKG_RELEASE:=4
 PKG_FLAGS:=essential
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2