include/kernel: sort autoload modules list to fix reproducible builds
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:37:41 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
committerAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 16:57:30 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
When autoloading more than one modules per packages,
/etc/modules.d/$module depends on the file system ordering.
To test this: use disorderfs on the build_dir and build kmod-sched.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
include/kernel.mk

index 19ecf4f..3195090 100644 (file)
@@ -243,7 +243,7 @@ $(call KernelPackage/$(1)/config)
                                exit 1; \
                        fi; \
                  done;
-                 $(call ModuleAutoLoad,$(1),$$(1),$(filter-out 0-,$(word 1,$(AUTOLOAD))-),$(filter-out 0,$(word 2,$(AUTOLOAD))),$(wordlist 3,99,$(AUTOLOAD)))
+                 $(call ModuleAutoLoad,$(1),$$(1),$(filter-out 0-,$(word 1,$(AUTOLOAD))-),$(filter-out 0,$(word 2,$(AUTOLOAD))),$(sort $(wordlist 3,99,$(AUTOLOAD))))
                  $(call KernelPackage/$(1)/install,$$(1))
     endef
   $(if $(CONFIG_PACKAGE_kmod-$(1)),