apm821xx: Fix initramfs image for the Meraki MR24
authorriptidewave93 <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 11:17:24 +0000 (06:17 -0500)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2016 05:28:44 +0000 (07:28 +0200)
When gzip is used, our kernel is too large and this causes the ramdisk
to be at the wrong offset. Fix by moving to lzma.

Signed-off-by: Chris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
target/linux/apm821xx/image/Makefile

index 100db56..8edd578 100644 (file)
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@ define Device/mr24
   KERNEL_SIZE := 2048k
   IMAGE_SIZE := 8191k
   KERNEL := kernel-bin | lzma | uImage lzma | MerakiAdd-dtb | MerakiNAND
-  KERNEL_INITRAMFS := copy-file $(KDIR)/vmlinux | gzip | uImage gzip | MerakiAdd-dtb | pad-to 2047k | MerakiAdd-initramfs | MerakiNAND
+  KERNEL_INITRAMFS := copy-file $(KDIR)/vmlinux | lzma | uImage lzma | MerakiAdd-dtb | pad-to 2047k | MerakiAdd-initramfs | MerakiNAND
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.tar := sysupgrade-tar
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += mr24