ar71xx: Fix 5 GHz MAC address for Archer C60 v2
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 16:59:44 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 17:41:37 +0000 (18:41 +0100)
Looks like C60 v2 needs the MAC address to be calculated
manually, while the C60 v1 gets it correctly without manual
interference.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com> [added id]
(cherry picked from commit 319c5d7c49503d1afbfb3164b18cf966e11fac6a)

target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/11-ath10k-caldata

index 53f5377..d21d413 100644 (file)
@@ -168,13 +168,18 @@ case "$FIRMWARE" in
        archer-c58-v1|\
        archer-c59-v1|\
        archer-c60-v1|\
-       archer-c60-v2|\
        cf-e355ac-v2|\
        cf-e375ac)
                ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 12064
                ln -sf /lib/firmware/ath10k/pre-cal-pci-0000\:00\:00.0.bin \
                        /lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA9888/hw2.0/board.bin
                ;;
+       archer-c60-v2)
+               ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 12064
+               ln -sf /lib/firmware/ath10k/pre-cal-pci-0000\:00\:00.0.bin \
+                       /lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA9888/hw2.0/board.bin
+               ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) -1)
+               ;;
        cf-e385ac)
                ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 12064
                ;;