polarssl: update to version 1.3.17
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 15:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 21:03:02 +0000 (23:03 +0200)
This fixes 3 minor security problems.
SSLv3 is deactivated by default now.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/libs/polarssl/Makefile
package/libs/polarssl/patches/100-disable_sslv3.patch [deleted file]

index 573966e..2f2029f 100644 (file)
@@ -9,13 +9,13 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=polarssl
 SRC_PKG_NAME:=mbedtls
-PKG_VERSION:=1.3.16
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_VERSION:=1.3.17
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 PKG_USE_MIPS16:=0
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(SRC_PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)-gpl.tgz
-PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://polarssl.org/download/
-PKG_MD5SUM:=f413146c177c52d4ad8f48015e2fb21dd3a029ca30a2ea000cbc4f9bd092c933
+PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://tls.mbed.org/download/
+PKG_MD5SUM:=f5beb43e850283915e3e0f8d37495eade3bfb5beedfb61e7b8da70d4c68edb82
 
 PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/$(SRC_PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 
diff --git a/package/libs/polarssl/patches/100-disable_sslv3.patch b/package/libs/polarssl/patches/100-disable_sslv3.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 56c6c4d..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,12 +0,0 @@
---- a/include/polarssl/config.h
-+++ b/include/polarssl/config.h
-@@ -1011,8 +1011,8 @@
-  *           POLARSSL_SHA1_C
-  *
-  * Comment this macro to disable support for SSL 3.0
-- */
- #define POLARSSL_SSL_PROTO_SSL3
-+ */
- /**
-  * \def POLARSSL_SSL_PROTO_TLS1