ramips: allow packets with ttl=0
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 11:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 11:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
Some broken ISPs (e.g. Comcast) send DHCPv6 packets with hop limit=0.
This trips up the TTL=0 check in the PPE if enabled.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.14/drivers/net/ethernet/mediatek/mtk_offload.c

index 5f9e6a6..6c23bbc 100644 (file)
@@ -384,8 +384,8 @@ static int mtk_ppe_start(struct mtk_eth *eth)
        mtk_w32(eth, 0x55555555, MTK_REG_PPE_DFT_CPORT);
 #endif
 
-       /* drop packets with TTL=0 */
-       mtk_m32(eth, 0, MTK_PPE_GLO_CFG_TTL0_DROP, MTK_REG_PPE_GLO_CFG);
+       /* allow packets with TTL=0 */
+       mtk_m32(eth, MTK_PPE_GLO_CFG_TTL0_DROP, 0, MTK_REG_PPE_GLO_CFG);
 
        /* send all traffic from gmac to the ppe */
        mtk_m32(eth, 0xffff, 0x4444, MTK_GDMA_FWD_CFG(0));