ar71xx: only use SPI NOR 4K sectors on smaller flash chips for mikrotik devices
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 4 Nov 2017 06:51:34 +0000 (07:51 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 6 Nov 2017 15:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
On NOR based Mikrotik devices, 4K sectors significantly slow down
firmware flashing and jffs2 usage. On NAND based devices they may be
necessary to run rbcfg (the boot loader config is often on SPI NOR).

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ar71xx/mikrotik/config-default

index 284274e..42f9882 100644 (file)
@@ -232,7 +232,6 @@ CONFIG_MTD_NAND_RB750=y
 CONFIG_MTD_NAND_RB91X=y
 # CONFIG_MTD_REDBOOT_PARTS is not set
 CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS=y
-CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR_USE_4K_SECTORS_LIMIT=16384
 # CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_EVA_FW is not set
 # CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_TPLINK_FW is not set
 # CONFIG_MTD_TPLINK_PARTS is not set