openvpn: fix handling of list options
authorMatt Merhar <mattmerhar@protonmail.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2019 07:05:14 +0000 (03:05 -0400)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 18:11:41 +0000 (20:11 +0200)
This addresses an issue where the list option specified in
/etc/config/openvpn i.e. 'tls_cipher' would instead show up in the
generated openvpn-<name>.conf as 'ncp-ciphers'. For context,
'ncp_ciphers' appears after 'tls_cipher' in OPENVPN_LIST from
openvpn.options.

Also, the ordering of the options in the UCI config file is now
preserved when generating the OpenVPN config. The two currently
supported list options deal with cipher preferences.

Signed-off-by: Matt Merhar <mattmerhar@protonmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 1d4c4cbd20580dd211431ab58460a6eebd5e021e)

package/network/services/openvpn/Makefile
package/network/services/openvpn/files/openvpn.init

index f01b74d..30c7478 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 PKG_NAME:=openvpn
 
 PKG_VERSION:=2.4.7
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=\
        https://build.openvpn.net/downloads/releases/ \
index ebb0564..a7d35d1 100644 (file)
@@ -53,13 +53,14 @@ append_list() {
        local p; local v; local s="$1"; shift
 
        list_cb_append() {
-               v="$1:${v}"
+               v="${v}:$1"
        }
 
        for p in $*; do
+               unset v
                config_list_foreach "$s" "$p" list_cb_append
+               [ -n "$v" ] && append_param "$s" "$p" && echo " ${v:1}" >> "/var/etc/openvpn-$s.conf"
        done
-       [ -n "$v" ] && append_param "$s" "$p" && echo " ${v%*:}" >> "/var/etc/openvpn-$s.conf"
 }
 
 section_enabled() {