prism54-firmware: change prism54/p54-firmware package versioning
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:17:54 +0000 (00:17 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 6 Jul 2016 22:02:18 +0000 (00:02 +0200)
There are multiple prism54/p54 firmware versions for different
drivers and devices. Therefore, assigning the package version
of all the different firmware packages on the old prism54
firmware could break if any of the p54 firmwares are updated
and we need to roll out new packages.

Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
[removed PKG_VERSION]
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/firmware/prism54-firmware/Makefile

index 32bd289..780c29a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,24 +6,27 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=prism54-firmware
-PKG_VERSION:=1.0.4.3
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
-PRG_URL:=https://daemonizer.de/prism54/prism54-fw/
-
 # Prism54 FullMAC firmware (jbnore.free.fr seems to be rather slow, so we use daemonizer.de)
-PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_VERSION).arm
-PKG_SOURCE_URL:=$(PRG_URL)/fw-fullmac/
-PKG_MD5SUM:=8bd4310971772a486b9784c77f8a6df9
+PRG_URL:=https://daemonizer.de/prism54/prism54-fw/
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 
 
-# Prism54 drivers
+# PRISM54/P54 firmwares
+PRISM54FW:=1.0.4.3.arm
 P54USBFW:=2.13.24.0.lm87.arm
 P54PCIFW:=2.13.12.0.arm
 P54SPIFW:=2.13.0.0.a.13.14.arm
 
+define Download/prism54-firmware
+  FILE:=$(PRISM54FW)
+  URL:=$(PRG_URL)/fw-fullmac
+  MD5SUM:=8bd4310971772a486b9784c77f8a6df9
+endef
+$(eval $(call Download,prism54-firmware))
+
 define Download/p54-usb-firmware
   FILE:=$(P54USBFW)
   URL:=$(PRG_URL)/fw-usb
@@ -83,7 +86,7 @@ endef
 
 define Package/prism54-firmware/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/lib/firmware
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(DL_DIR)/$(PKG_SOURCE) $(1)/lib/firmware/isl3890
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(DL_DIR)/$(PRISM54FW) $(1)/lib/firmware/isl3890
 endef
 
 define Package/p54-usb-firmware/install