ipq806x: enable gpio watchdog support
authorSven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
Mon, 8 Jan 2018 17:28:51 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 07:00:07 +0000 (08:00 +0100)
The kernel driver gpio-wdt or the userspace tool om-watchdog can be used to
trigger external gpio watchdog chips. The gpio-wdt driver has the benefit
that it can be configured together with the rest of the device in the DTS
and better integrates in the OpenWrt via procd.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
target/linux/ipq806x/config-4.9

index bca4264..a71b1b8 100644 (file)
@@ -190,6 +190,8 @@ CONFIG_GENERIC_TIME_VSYSCALL=y
 CONFIG_GPIOLIB=y
 CONFIG_GPIOLIB_IRQCHIP=y
 CONFIG_GPIO_SYSFS=y
+CONFIG_GPIO_WATCHDOG=y
+# CONFIG_GPIO_WATCHDOG_ARCH_INITCALL is not set
 CONFIG_HANDLE_DOMAIN_IRQ=y
 CONFIG_HARDIRQS_SW_RESEND=y
 CONFIG_HAS_DMA=y