Make linux kernel builds reproducible when BUILDBOT selected
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:59:05 +0000 (02:59 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:22:40 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
The linux kernel is not reproducible because the build user
and domain is included into the kernel. Set the build user
to `builder` and build domain to buildhost.

It's also possible to build reproducible builds by setting
KERNEL_BUILD_USER KERNEL_BUILD_DOMAIN to static values.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
(cherry picked from commit fdd0a8d49118134070c13231b6d10ec88b9105da)

config/Config-kernel.in

index 1df430d..8969e3f 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
 
 config KERNEL_BUILD_USER
        string "Custom Kernel Build User Name"
+       default "builder" if BUILDBOT
        default ""
        help
          Sets the Kernel build user string, which for example will be returned
@@ -14,6 +15,7 @@ config KERNEL_BUILD_USER
 
 config KERNEL_BUILD_DOMAIN
        string "Custom Kernel Build Domain Name"
+       default "buildhost" if BUILDBOT
        default ""
        help
          Sets the Kernel build domain string, which for example will be