ipq40xx: Use upstream SPI-NAND driver instead of MT29F
authorRobert Marko <robimarko@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 22:10:06 +0000 (23:10 +0100)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 13:26:07 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
Since 4.19 upstream kernel provides generic SPI-NAND
framework and vendor specific drivers.
Since only users of MT29F are 2 boards with Winbond
W25N01GV SPI-NAND for which support has been backported
from 4.20 we can drop the ever stuck in staging MT29F
driver and instead use the upstream driver.

Signed-off-by: Robert Marko <robimarko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com> [squashed]
target/linux/ipq40xx/config-4.19
target/linux/ipq40xx/files-4.19/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq4018-jalapeno.dts
target/linux/ipq40xx/files-4.19/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq4018-rt-ac58u.dts

index 28aa9ee..fcbbabf 100644 (file)
@@ -305,10 +305,10 @@ CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
 CONFIG_MTD_CMDLINE_PARTS=y
 CONFIG_MTD_M25P80=y
 CONFIG_MTD_NAND=y
+CONFIG_MTD_NAND_CORE=y
 CONFIG_MTD_NAND_ECC=y
 CONFIG_MTD_NAND_QCOM=y
-CONFIG_MTD_SPINAND_MT29F=y
-CONFIG_MTD_SPINAND_ONDIEECC=y
+CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NAND=y
 CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR=y
 CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_FIRMWARE=y
 CONFIG_MTD_SPLIT_FIT_FW=y
index fd7c66c..a45d5d8 100644 (file)
                };
        };
 
-       mt29f@1 {
+       spi-nand@1 {
                status = "okay";
                #address-cells = <1>;
                #size-cells = <0>;
-               compatible = "spinand,mt29f", "w25n01gv";
+               compatible = "spi-nand";
                reg = <1>;
                spi-max-frequency = <24000000>;
                partitions {
index 6b90b59..e7ec0db 100644 (file)
                };
        };
 
-       flash@1 {
+       spi-nand@1 {
                #address-cells = <1>;
                #size-cells = <0>;
-               compatible = "spinand,mt29f";
+               compatible = "spi-nand";
                reg = <1>;
                spi-max-frequency = <24000000>;