ar71xx: fix MAC address setup for TL-WDR4300 board
authorSungbo Eo <mans0n@gorani.run>
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 09:10:18 +0000 (18:10 +0900)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 23:32:32 +0000 (00:32 +0100)
The current ethernet MAC address setup of TL-WDR4300 board is different
from the setup of stock firmware:

OpenWrt: lan = label_mac -2, wan = label_mac -2
  stock: lan = label_mac,    wan = label_mac +1

This patch applies to all devices using TL-WDR4300 board:
TL-WDR3600 v1
TL-WDR4300 v1
TL-WDR4300 v1 (IL)
TL-WDR4310 v1
Mercury MW4530R v1

Signed-off-by: Sungbo Eo <mans0n@gorani.run>
(cherry picked from commit 9b02d32e34df2bb8821ec6f08f525bee22d0d1ba)

target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network
target/linux/ar71xx/files/arch/mips/ath79/mach-tl-wdr4300.c

index e952225..befa032 100755 (executable)
@@ -605,6 +605,10 @@ ar71xx_setup_macs()
        fritz300e)
                lan_mac=$(fritz_tffs -n maca -i $(find_mtd_part "tffs (1)"))
                ;;
+       tl-wdr4300)
+               base_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary u-boot 0x1fc00)
+               wan_mac=$(macaddr_add "$base_mac" 1)
+               ;;
        tl-wr1043n-v5|\
        tl-wr1043nd-v4)
                lan_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary product-info 8)
index cb5dc1d..2fbe222 100644 (file)
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ static void __init wdr4300_setup(void)
 
        ath79_register_mdio(0, 0x0);
 
-       ath79_init_mac(ath79_eth0_data.mac_addr, mac, -2);
+       ath79_init_mac(ath79_eth0_data.mac_addr, mac, 0);
 
        /* GMAC0 is connected to an AR8327N switch */
        ath79_eth0_data.phy_if_mode = PHY_INTERFACE_MODE_RGMII;