tools/tar: Bump to 1.29
authorAlexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:44:05 +0000 (13:44 +0300)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:17:18 +0000 (12:17 +0200)
This change updates tar from 1.28 to 1.29.
Among other changes following commit
http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/tar.git/commit/lib/xattr-at.c?h=9c2b57232e3bc2e5ba85387560bcdd851849a128
substitutes previously used off-the-tree patch 100-fix_xattr_disable.patch

Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
tools/tar/Makefile
tools/tar/patches/100-fix_xattr_disable.patch [deleted file]

index 975e783..4f2c2e5 100644 (file)
@@ -7,11 +7,11 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=tar
-PKG_VERSION:=1.28
+PKG_VERSION:=1.29
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/tar
-PKG_MD5SUM:=49b6306167724fe48f419a33a5beb857
+PKG_MD5SUM:=a1802fec550baaeecff6c381629653ef
 
 HOST_BUILD_PARALLEL := 1
 
diff --git a/tools/tar/patches/100-fix_xattr_disable.patch b/tools/tar/patches/100-fix_xattr_disable.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 5735bd2..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
---- a/lib/xattr-at.c
-+++ b/lib/xattr-at.c
-@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@
- #include <config.h>
-+#ifdef HAVE_XATTRS
-+
- #include "xattr-at.h"
- #include "openat.h"
-@@ -108,3 +110,5 @@
- #undef AT_FUNC_RESULT
- #undef AT_FUNC_POST_FILE_PARAM_DECLS
- #undef AT_FUNC_POST_FILE_ARGS
-+
-+#endif