lantiq: ltq-ifxos: activate build with mips16
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 23:20:43 +0000 (00:20 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 23:35:26 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
The build process does not leak the user space cflags into the kernel
build process any more, this allows to activate MIPS16 builds.
This was fixed with some update of ifxos.

This decreases size of the  libifxos.a and the ltq-vdsl-app
old:
78320 libifxos.a
44383 ltq-vdsl-app_4.17.18.6-2_mips_24kc.ipk

new:
66852 libifxos.a
43506 ltq-vdsl-app_4.17.18.6-2_mips_24kc.ipk

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/kernel/lantiq/ltq-ifxos/Makefile

index a0891be..43eb53c 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,6 @@ PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0 BSD-2-Clause
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=LICENSE
 
 
-PKG_USE_MIPS16:=0
 PKG_FIXUP:=autoreconf
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk