apm821xx: Force Ethernet PHYID on MX60/MX60W
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:59:42 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 05:51:43 +0000 (07:51 +0200)
The MX60's uboot disables all the PHYs before starting linux.
This causes the PHY/switch detection code to malfunction
almost all of the time. To get around this, set a compatible
flag to force PHYID.

Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
target/linux/apm821xx/dts/meraki-mx60.dts

index 32e5c85..cf20e2e 100644 (file)
                #address-cells = <1>;
                #size-cells = <0>;
                phy0: ethernet-phy@0 {
-                       device_type = "ethernet-phy";
+                       compatible = "ethernet-phy-id004d.d034";
                        reg = <0>;
                        qca,ar8327-initvals = <
                                0x0010 0x40000000