firmware: amd64-microcode: update to 20180524
authorZoltan HERPAI <wigyori@uid0.hu>
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 09:44:02 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 13:29:36 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
  * New microcode update packages from AMD upstream:
    + New Microcodes:
      sig 0x00800f12, patch id 0x08001227, 2018-02-09
    + Updated Microcodes:
      sig 0x00600f12, patch id 0x0600063e, 2018-02-07
      sig 0x00600f20, patch id 0x06000852, 2018-02-06
  * Adds Spectre v2 (CVE-2017-5715) microcode-based mitigation support,
    plus other unspecified fixes/updates.

Signed-off-by: Zoltan HERPAI <wigyori@uid0.hu>
(cherry picked from commit 10e393262caeba1e9cbdcc937d20fe15ad5f448a)

package/firmware/amd64-microcode/Makefile

index e88b029..4fd3d04 100644 (file)
@@ -8,12 +8,12 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=amd64-microcode
-PKG_VERSION:=20171205
+PKG_VERSION:=20180524
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=amd64-microcode_3.$(PKG_VERSION).$(PKG_RELEASE).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/non-free/a/amd64-microcode/
-PKG_HASH:=a38bc072f535a3d3c1bf4e9e545197aa5114e979e94ef7e4a67e615df2f853a7
+PKG_HASH:=7c389c357c242e7161f6872bf4e12011a71e4c0683f06fb1bcfad650a78bf0a9
 PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/$(PKG_NAME)-3.$(PKG_VERSION).$(PKG_RELEASE)
 
 PKG_LICENSE_FILE:=LICENSE.amd-ucode