uhttpd: use sha256 when generating certificates with openssl (FS#512)
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 13:21:47 +0000 (14:21 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 13:43:11 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
Patch from attachment to FS#512

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/network/services/uhttpd/files/uhttpd.init

index 53bf04c..6b8be1c 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ generate_keys() {
        # Prefer px5g for certificate generation (existence evaluated last)
        local GENKEY_CMD=""
        local UNIQUEID=$(dd if=/dev/urandom bs=1 count=4 | hexdump -e '1/1 "%02x"')
-       [ -x "$OPENSSL_BIN" ] && GENKEY_CMD="$OPENSSL_BIN req -x509 -outform der -nodes"
+       [ -x "$OPENSSL_BIN" ] && GENKEY_CMD="$OPENSSL_BIN req -x509 -sha256 -outform der -nodes"
        [ -x "$PX5G_BIN" ] && GENKEY_CMD="$PX5G_BIN selfsigned -der"
        [ -n "$GENKEY_CMD" ] && {
                $GENKEY_CMD \