lantiq: change phy-mode to mii for FRITZ!Box 7412
authorAleksander Jan Bajkowski <A.Bajkowski@stud.elka.pw.edu.pl>
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 20:29:21 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 17:56:19 +0000 (18:56 +0100)
FRITZ!Box 7412 loads the firmware for fast ethernet PHY and mii is
more accurate in this case.
Gmii is used by Gigabit ethernet PHYs.

Signed-off-by: Aleksander Jan Bajkowski <A.Bajkowski@stud.elka.pw.edu.pl>
Reviewed-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
[minor commit title/message adjustments]
Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/lantiq/files/arch/mips/boot/dts/lantiq/vr9_avm_fritz7412.dts

index 2ee0cfd..3b1703d 100644 (file)
                ethernet@2 {
                        compatible = "lantiq,xrx200-pdi-port";
                        reg = <2>;
-                       phy-mode = "gmii";
+                       phy-mode = "mii";
                        phy-handle = <&phy11>;
                };
        };