dnsmasq: use "hostsdir" instead of "addn-hosts"
authorChristian Schoenebeck <christian.schoenebeck@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 18:36:18 +0000 (20:36 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 May 2018 20:11:14 +0000 (22:11 +0200)
1.) "addn-hosts" per default point to a file (but it supports directory)
2.) "hostsdir" only support directory with the additional benefit: New or changed files are read automatically.

Signed-off-by: Christian Schoenebeck <christian.schoenebeck@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 2c71a77..24455ee 100644 (file)
@@ -938,7 +938,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
 
        xappend "--dhcp-broadcast=tag:needs-broadcast"
 
-       xappend "--addn-hosts=$(dirname $HOSTFILE)"
+       xappend "--hostsdir=$(dirname $HOSTFILE)"
 
        config_get dnsmasqconfdir "$cfg" confdir "/tmp/dnsmasq.d"
        [ ! -d "$dnsmasqconfdir" ] && mkdir -p $dnsmasqconfdir