Revert "mt7620: gsw: make IntPHY and ExtPHY share mdio addr 4 possible"
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 17:52:06 +0000 (19:52 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 17:54:19 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
This reverts commit b40316c21a960d332bc9b04ee1791b8aafcf8786.

That change causes ramips/mt7620 to fail with:

    drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/gsw_mt7620.c: In function 'mt7620_hw_init':
    drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/gsw_mt7620.c:171:14: error: 'mdio_mode' undeclared (first use in this function); did you mean 'd_move'?
      } else if (!mdio_mode) {
                  ^~~~~~~~~
                  d_move

Back it out for now to restore compilation.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.14/drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/gsw_mt7620.c

index fb427ee..a4602c4 100644 (file)
@@ -168,12 +168,6 @@ static void mt7620_hw_init(struct mt7620_gsw *gsw, struct device_node *np)
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 16, 0x1313);
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 0, 0x3100);
                pr_info("gsw: setting port4 to ephy mode\n");
-       } else if (!mdio_mode) {
-               u32 val = rt_sysc_r32(SYSC_REG_CFG1);
-
-               val &= ~(3 << 14);
-               rt_sysc_w32(val, SYSC_REG_CFG1);
-               pr_info("gsw: setting port4 to gmac mode\n");
        }
 }