openssl: update to 1.0.2m
authorPeter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
Thu, 9 Nov 2017 23:35:35 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
committerAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 23:53:35 +0000 (00:53 +0100)
don't set no-ssl3-method when CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3 di disabled otherwise the compile breaks with this error:

../libssl.so: undefined reference to `SSLv3_client_method'

Fixes CVE: CVE-2017-3735, CVE-2017-3736

Signed-off-by: Peter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
package/libs/openssl/Makefile
package/libs/openssl/patches/150-no_engines.patch

index b39e3c6..2bf6a21 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=openssl
 PKG_BASE:=1.0.2
-PKG_BUGFIX:=k
+PKG_BUGFIX:=m
 PKG_VERSION:=$(PKG_BASE)$(PKG_BUGFIX)
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 PKG_USE_MIPS16:=0
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://www.openssl.org/source/ \
        http://www.openssl.org/source/old/$(PKG_BASE)/ \
        ftp://ftp.funet.fi/pub/crypt/mirrors/ftp.openssl.org/source \
        ftp://ftp.sunet.se/pub/security/tools/net/openssl/source/
-PKG_HASH:=6b3977c61f2aedf0f96367dcfb5c6e578cf37e7b8d913b4ecb6643c3cb88d8c0
+PKG_HASH:=8c6ff15ec6b319b50788f42c7abc2890c08ba5a1cdcd3810eb9092deada37b0f
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=OpenSSL
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=LICENSE
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_EC2M
 endif
 
 ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3
-  OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-ssl3 no-ssl3-method
+  OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-ssl3
 endif
 
 ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_HARDWARE_SUPPORT
index 586d1f2..1cb04bd 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 --- a/Configure
 +++ b/Configure
-@@ -2128,6 +2128,11 @@ EOF
+@@ -2130,6 +2130,11 @@ EOF
        close(OUT);
    }