busybox: add glibc dependency for vi regex option
authorSatadru Pramanik <satadru@umich.edu>
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 17:42:44 +0000 (12:42 -0500)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 23:58:44 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
Build with musl libc fails with BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_FEATURE_VI_REGEX_SEARCH
enabled. Enabling BusyBox's vi regex search option depends upon GNU
regex.  Musl libc does not support GNU regex[1].

So this patch adds explicit dependency on GNU libc and while at it
remove the FIXME comment.

1. https://wiki.musl-libc.org/functional-differences-from-glibc.html

Ref: https://dev.archive.openwrt.org/ticket/21741.html
Ref: https://forum.openwrt.org/t/busybox-not-compiling/
Ref: https://github.com/openwrt/packages/issues/4453
Signed-off-by: Satadru Pramanik <satadru@umich.edu>
[commit subject/description tweaks, From: fix, USE_GLIBC fix, removed comments]
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
(cherry picked from commit f1410902e6c089a53935ab44e83207e877445bc5)

package/utils/busybox/config/editors/Config.in

index c0fbef1..16d08bc 100644 (file)
@@ -126,8 +126,9 @@ config BUSYBOX_CONFIG_FEATURE_VI_SEARCH
 
 config BUSYBOX_CONFIG_FEATURE_VI_REGEX_SEARCH
        bool "Enable regex in search and replace"
-       default BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_FEATURE_VI_REGEX_SEARCH   # Uses GNU regex, which may be unavailable. FIXME
+       default BUSYBOX_DEFAULT_FEATURE_VI_REGEX_SEARCH
        depends on BUSYBOX_CONFIG_FEATURE_VI_SEARCH
+       depends on USE_GLIBC
        help
        Use extended regex search.