ramips: add factory firmware for Tp-Link C20i/C50
authorHenryk Heisig <hyniu@o2.pl>
Fri, 5 May 2017 15:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 5 May 2017 18:01:28 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
TP-Link firmware doesn't accept sysupgrade.bin with metadata.

Signed-off-by: Henryk Heisig <hyniu@o2.pl>
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7620.mk

index 71b651c..f0710e6 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,9 @@ define Device/ArcherC20i
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES := c20i
   KERNEL := $(KERNEL_DTB)
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := $(KERNEL_DTB) | tplink-header ArcherC20i -c
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES := c20i
   KERNEL := $(KERNEL_DTB)
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := $(KERNEL_DTB) | tplink-header ArcherC20i -c
+  IMAGE/factory.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC20i -j
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC20i -j | append-metadata
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC20i -j | append-metadata
+  IMAGES += factory.bin
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC20i
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC20i
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC20i
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC20i
@@ -43,7 +45,9 @@ define Device/ArcherC50
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES := c50
   KERNEL := $(KERNEL_DTB)
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := $(KERNEL_DTB) | tplink-header ArcherC50 -c
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES := c50
   KERNEL := $(KERNEL_DTB)
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := $(KERNEL_DTB) | tplink-header ArcherC50 -c
+  IMAGE/factory.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC50 -j
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC50 -j | append-metadata
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := append-kernel | tplink-header ArcherC50 -j | append-metadata
+  IMAGES += factory.bin
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC50
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC50
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC50
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC50