Remove existing old link before creating a new one
authorStefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 08:54:04 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 08:39:27 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
This is needed after a kernel update, otherwise the
new link is written as linux/linux-$(LINUX_VERSION).

Signed-off-by: Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>
toolchain/kernel-headers/Makefile

index 68c83a0..fa7d349 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,8 @@ endef
 
 define Host/Prepare
        $(call Kernel/Prepare/Default)
-       ln -sf linux-$(LINUX_VERSION) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)/linux
+       rm -f $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)/linux
+       ln -s linux-$(LINUX_VERSION) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)/linux
        $(SED) 's/@expr length/@-expr length/' $(HOST_BUILD_DIR)/Makefile
 endef