toolchain/musl: Don't override optimization set by upstream
authorDaniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 22:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0100)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 13:22:56 +0000 (14:22 +0100)
Don't override optimization set by upstream.
Provides a speed increase for internal (library), malloc and string
operations in musl.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
[add : to PKG_RELEASE release variable for consistency]
Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
toolchain/musl/common.mk

index 883084b..2347091 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/target.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=musl
 PKG_VERSION:=1.1.20
-PKG_RELEASE=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_SUBDIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ HOST_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)/$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/host-build.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/hardening.mk
 
+TARGET_CFLAGS:= $(filter-out -O%,$(TARGET_CFLAGS))
+
 MUSL_CONFIGURE:= \
        $(TARGET_CONFIGURE_OPTS) \
        CFLAGS="$(TARGET_CFLAGS)" \
@@ -37,7 +39,8 @@ MUSL_CONFIGURE:= \
                --host=$(GNU_HOST_NAME) \
                --target=$(REAL_GNU_TARGET_NAME) \
                --disable-gcc-wrapper \
-               --enable-debug
+               --enable-debug \
+               --enable-optimize
 
 define Host/Configure
        ln -snf $(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION) $(BUILD_DIR_TOOLCHAIN)/$(PKG_NAME)