rules.mk: add ESED command
authorKonstantin Demin <rockdrilla@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 09:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0300)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 14:57:27 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
ESED is SED with extended regular expressions turned on.
Command line and usage are the same as for SED.

Signed-off-by: Konstantin Demin <rockdrilla@gmail.com>
rules.mk

index 2af6352..0f385bd 100644 (file)
--- a/rules.mk
+++ b/rules.mk
@@ -269,6 +269,7 @@ TARGET_CC:=$(TARGET_CROSS)gcc
 TARGET_CXX:=$(TARGET_CROSS)g++
 KPATCH:=$(SCRIPT_DIR)/patch-kernel.sh
 SED:=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/sed -i -e
+ESED:=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/sed -E -i -e
 CP:=cp -fpR
 LN:=ln -sf
 XARGS:=xargs -r