kernel: gpio-nct5104d remove boardname check
authorLukáš Mrtvý <lukas.mrtvy@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2018 09:33:55 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 06:51:27 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
'In different versions of coreboot are different names of apu boardname.
No need to check boardname to load module.'

Signed-off-by: Lukáš Mrtvý <lukas.mrtvy@gmail.com>
package/kernel/gpio-nct5104d/src/gpio-nct5104d.c

index c139cf8..8da7580 100644 (file)
@@ -434,11 +434,6 @@ static int __init nct5104d_gpio_init(void)
        const char *board_vendor = dmi_get_system_info(DMI_BOARD_VENDOR);
        const char *board_name = dmi_get_system_info(DMI_BOARD_NAME);
 
-       /* Make sure we only run on PC Engine APU boards */
-       if (!board_name || !board_vendor || strcasecmp(board_vendor, "PC Engines") || strncasecmp(board_name, "apu", 3)) {
-               return -ENODEV;
-       }
-
        if (nct5104d_find(0x2e, &sio) &&
            nct5104d_find(0x4e, &sio))
                return -ENODEV;