fwtool: do not strip metadata if extracting signature
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 15:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
This allows the signature to cover the metadata area

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/system/fwtool/src/fwtool.c

index e77b8b5..505fafc 100644 (file)
@@ -347,8 +347,10 @@ extract_data(const char *name)
                        ret = 0;
                        break;
                } else if (tr.type == FWIMAGE_INFO) {
-                       if (!metadata_file)
+                       if (!metadata_file) {
+                               dbuf.file_len += data_len + sizeof(tr);
                                break;
+                       }
 
                        hdr = buf;
                        data_len -= sizeof(*hdr);