base-files: remove remaining uses of %N, and drop VERSION_NICK config symbol
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 22:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0100)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 22:27:41 +0000 (23:27 +0100)
Fixes d23e1e1e1a "merge: properly remove %n / %N references"

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
package/base-files/files/usr/lib/os-release
package/base-files/image-config.in

index 21abf96..82ade59 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
 NAME="%D"
-VERSION="%V, %N"
+VERSION="%V"
 ID="%d"
 ID_LIKE="lede openwrt"
-PRETTY_NAME="%D %N %V"
+PRETTY_NAME="%D %V"
 VERSION_ID="%v"
 HOME_URL="%m"
 BUG_URL="%b"
@@ -15,4 +15,4 @@ LEDE_DEVICE_MANUFACTURER="%M"
 LEDE_DEVICE_MANUFACTURER_URL="%m"
 LEDE_DEVICE_PRODUCT="%P"
 LEDE_DEVICE_REVISION="%h"
-LEDE_RELEASE="%D %N %V %C"
+LEDE_RELEASE="%D %V %C"
index 45ca130..dbbd60b 100644 (file)
@@ -163,13 +163,6 @@ if VERSIONOPT
                        This is the name of the release distribution.
                        If unspecified, it defaults to OpenWrt.
 
-       config VERSION_NICK
-               string
-               prompt "Release version nickname"
-               help
-                       This is the release codename embedded in the image.
-                       If unspecified, it defaults to the name of source branch.
-
        config VERSION_NUMBER
                string
                prompt "Release version number"