ramips: do not "local" variables outside of a function
authorMartin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:07:24 +0000 (00:07 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:17:18 +0000 (01:17 +0200)
Older busybox versions allowed using the local keyword outside of
functions, whereas 1.25.0 (which was introduced in 06fa1c46fc32) do not
allow this anymore (leading to the following error when executing the
script: "file: local: line nn: not in a function").

Signed-off-by: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
target/linux/ramips/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom

index 0e02177..4c8beac 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ case "$FIRMWARE" in
                rt2x00_eeprom_extract "factory" 32768 512
                ;;
        tiny-ac)
-               local wifi_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_ascii u-boot-env INIC_MAC_ADDR)
+               wifi_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_ascii u-boot-env INIC_MAC_ADDR)
                rt2x00_eeprom_extract "factory" 0 512
                rt2x00_eeprom_set_macaddr $wifi_mac
                ;;