base-files: Enhancements to /etc/profile
authorVittorio G (VittGam) <github@vittgam.net>
Thu, 12 May 2016 16:24:49 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sat, 14 May 2016 14:53:10 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
- Update the terminal window title with the current directory and hostname, if using an xterm-compatible terminal emulator.
- Add ll, an useful alias to ls.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Gambaletta <openwrt@vittgam.net>
package/base-files/files/etc/profile

index ad8fe12..f2def7f 100644 (file)
@@ -11,9 +11,13 @@ export HOME=$(grep -e "^${USER:-root}:" /etc/passwd | cut -d ":" -f 6)
 export HOME=${HOME:-/root}
 export PS1='\u@\h:\w\$ '
 
+[ "$TERM" = "xterm" ] && export PS1='\[\e]0;\u@\h: \w\a\]'$PS1
+
 [ -x /bin/more ] || alias more=less
 [ -x /usr/bin/vim ] && alias vi=vim || alias vim=vi
 
+alias ll='ls -alF --color=auto'
+
 [ -z "$KSH_VERSION" -o \! -s /etc/mkshrc ] || . /etc/mkshrc
 
 [ -x /usr/bin/arp ] || arp() { cat /proc/net/arp; }