tools/m4: update 1.4.18
authorEtienne Haarsma <bladeoner112@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 15:50:07 +0000 (16:50 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 12:31:45 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
Patch 100-fix-gets-removal.patch is removed because it's included in the new version.

Signed-off-by: Etienne Haarsma <bladeoner112@gmail.com>
tools/m4/Makefile
tools/m4/patches/100-fix-gets-removal.patch [deleted file]

index 6fe9e0b..aa3c382 100644 (file)
@@ -7,11 +7,11 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=m4
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=m4
-PKG_VERSION:=1.4.17
+PKG_VERSION:=1.4.18
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/$(PKG_NAME)
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/$(PKG_NAME)
-PKG_HASH:=f0543c3beb51fa6b3337d8025331591e0e18d8ec2886ed391f1aade43477d508
+PKG_HASH:=f2c1e86ca0a404ff281631bdc8377638992744b175afb806e25871a24a934e07
 PKG_CAT:=xzcat
 
 HOST_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1
 PKG_CAT:=xzcat
 
 HOST_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1
diff --git a/tools/m4/patches/100-fix-gets-removal.patch b/tools/m4/patches/100-fix-gets-removal.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index ecd110d..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
---- a/lib/stdio.in.h
-+++ b/lib/stdio.in.h
-@@ -714,14 +714,6 @@ _GL_WARN_ON_USE (getline, "getline is un
- # endif
- #endif
--/* It is very rare that the developer ever has full control of stdin,
--   so any use of gets warrants an unconditional warning; besides, C11
--   removed it.  */
--#undef gets
--#if HAVE_RAW_DECL_GETS
--_GL_WARN_ON_USE (gets, "gets is a security hole - use fgets instead");
--#endif
--
- #if @GNULIB_OBSTACK_PRINTF@ || @GNULIB_OBSTACK_PRINTF_POSIX@
- struct obstack;