dnsmasq: Activate PIE by default
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 13:48:24 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 14:34:36 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
This activates PIE ASLR support by default when the regular option is
selected.

This increases the binary size by 37% uncompressed and 18% compressed
on MIPS BE.

old:
146,933 /usr/sbin/dnsmasq
101,837 dnsmasq_2.80-14_mips_24kc.ipk

new:
202,020 /usr/sbin/dnsmasq
120,577 dnsmasq_2.80-14_mips_24kc.ipk

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Acked-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile

index 60d16f3..7d690af 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/$(PKG_NAME)-$(BUILD_VARIANT)/$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_UPSTR
 
 PKG_INSTALL:=1
 PKG_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1
+PKG_ASLR_PIE_REGULAR:=1
 PKG_CONFIG_DEPENDS:= CONFIG_PACKAGE_dnsmasq_$(BUILD_VARIANT)_dhcp \
        CONFIG_PACKAGE_dnsmasq_$(BUILD_VARIANT)_dhcpv6 \
        CONFIG_PACKAGE_dnsmasq_$(BUILD_VARIANT)_dnssec \