openssl: add option to omit deprecated APIs
authorDirk Feytons <dirk.feytons@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 11:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:59:30 +0000 (11:59 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Dirk Feytons <dirk.feytons@gmail.com>
package/libs/openssl/Config.in
package/libs/openssl/Makefile

index 3d76dab..aa94300 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,11 @@ config OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3
        default n
        prompt "Enable sslv3 support"
 
+config OPENSSL_WITH_DEPRECATED
+       bool
+       default y
+       prompt "Include deprecated APIs"
+
 config OPENSSL_ENGINE_DIGEST
        bool
        depends on OPENSSL_ENGINE_CRYPTO
index 0d86223..eb2dfff 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,8 @@ PKG_CONFIG_DEPENDS:= \
        CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_EC \
        CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_EC2M \
        CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3 \
-       CONFIG_OPENSSL_HARDWARE_SUPPORT
+       CONFIG_OPENSSL_HARDWARE_SUPPORT \
+       CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_DEPRECATED
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 
@@ -119,6 +120,10 @@ ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_HARDWARE_SUPPORT
   OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-hw
 endif
 
+ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_DEPRECATED
+  OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-deprecated
+endif
+
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_x86_64),y)
   OPENSSL_TARGET:=linux-x86_64-openwrt
   OPENSSL_MAKEFLAGS += LIBDIR=lib