download.mk: use $(error) instead of a regular shell error
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 10:37:23 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 11:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Useful for further rework

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/download.mk

index 9fbc3fb..b234b1b 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ endef
 dl_pack/bz2=$(TAR) --owner=0 --group=0 --sort=name $$$${TAR_TIMESTAMP:+--mtime="$$$$TAR_TIMESTAMP"} -cjf $(1) $(2)
 dl_pack/gz=$(TAR) --owner=0 --group=0 --sort=name $$$${TAR_TIMESTAMP:+--mtime="$$$$TAR_TIMESTAMP"} -c $(2) | gzip -nc > $(1)
 dl_pack/xz=$(TAR) --owner=0 --group=0 --sort=name $$$${TAR_TIMESTAMP:+--mtime="$$$$TAR_TIMESTAMP"} -c $(2) | xz -zc -7e > $(1)
-dl_pack/unknown=echo "ERROR: Unknown pack format for file $(1)"; false
+dl_pack/unknown=$(error ERROR: Unknown pack format for file $(1))
 define dl_pack
        $(if $(dl_pack/$(call ext,$(1))),$(dl_pack/$(call ext,$(1))),$(dl_pack/unknown))
 endef