imx6: Fix pointing to msata/mmc bootdevs
authorKoen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:05:11 +0000 (17:05 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:24:48 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
Point to correct devices when booting from msata or MMC
Changes fetched from Gateworks git

Signed-off-by: Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
[Jo-Philipp Wich: rebased to apply against current LEDE version]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/imx6/image/bootscript-ventana

index 8775733..dcf26bb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-echo "Gateworks Ventana OpenWrt Boot script v1.00"
+echo "Gateworks Ventana OpenWrt Boot script v1.01"
 
 # set some defaults
 # set some defaults
@@ -35,9 +35,9 @@ if test -n "$bootdev" ; then
        echo "Using bootdev from env: $bootdev"
 else
        if itest.s "x${dtype}" == "xmmc" ; then
-               bootdev=mmcblk0
+               bootdev=mmcblk0p1
        else
-               bootdev=sda
+               bootdev=sda1
        fi
 fi
 
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ if itest.s "x${dtype}" == "xnand" ; then
 else
        echo "Booting from block device ${bootdev}..."
        setenv fsload "${fs}load ${dtype} ${disk}:1"
-       setenv root "root=/dev/${bootdev}"
+       setenv root "root=/dev/${bootdev} rootfstype=${fs} rootwait rw"
 fi
 
 setenv bootargs "${bootargs}" "${root}" "${video}" "${extra}"