cmake: Install host packages to lib instead of lib64
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 21:42:04 +0000 (13:42 -0800)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:31:48 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
Several CMake packages such as log4cplus and protobuf(-c) install to
lib64 instead of lib on some hosts. This completely breaks rpath linking.
Override it globally to avoid fixing each package individually.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Sebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
(cherry picked from commit 383abffb1179a142b4c8f86559baad5b24d391c3)

include/cmake.mk

index b66665d..a5ba7d3 100644 (file)
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ define Host/Configure/Default
                        -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=$(HOST_BUILD_PREFIX) \
                        -DCMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=$(HOST_BUILD_PREFIX) \
                        -DCMAKE_SKIP_RPATH=TRUE  \
+                       -DCMAKE_INSTALL_LIBDIR=lib \
                        $(CMAKE_HOST_OPTIONS) \
                $(HOST_CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR) \
        )