base-files: increase default system log size to 64 kB
authorHannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 13:03:20 +0000 (16:03 +0300)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:13:29 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
Increase the default system log buffer size
from 16 kB (built-in default in ubox logd)
to 64 kB by setting the option in /etc/config/system.

Signed-off-by: Hannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
package/base-files/Makefile
package/base-files/files/bin/config_generate

index 4015c34..1334d80 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/version.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=base-files
-PKG_RELEASE:=168
+PKG_RELEASE:=169
 PKG_FLAGS:=nonshared
 
 PKG_FILE_DEPENDS:=$(PLATFORM_DIR)/ $(GENERIC_PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/
index 43d5c3b..8002bc4 100755 (executable)
@@ -229,6 +229,7 @@ generate_static_system() {
                set system.@system[-1].hostname='lede'
                set system.@system[-1].timezone='UTC'
                set system.@system[-1].ttylogin='0'
+               set system.@system[-1].log_size='64'
 
                delete system.ntp
                set system.ntp='timeserver'