mac80211: avoid changing skb truesize in A-MSDU aggregation
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 20:34:25 +0000 (21:34 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 20:35:00 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
Should fix recently reported data corruption issues

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/378-mac80211-fix-memory-accounting-with-A-MSDU-aggregati.patch

index af98f61..c64457a 100644 (file)
@@ -46,15 +46,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
  
        if (!ieee80211_amsdu_prepare_head(sdata, fast_tx, head))
                goto out;
-@@ -3241,6 +3243,7 @@ static bool ieee80211_amsdu_aggregate(st
-       head->len += skb->len;
-       head->data_len += skb->len;
-+      head->truesize += skb->truesize;
-       *frag_tail = skb;
-       flow->backlog += head->len - orig_len;
-@@ -3249,6 +3252,9 @@ static bool ieee80211_amsdu_aggregate(st
+@@ -3249,6 +3251,9 @@ static bool ieee80211_amsdu_aggregate(st
        fq_recalc_backlog(fq, tin, flow);
  
  out: