brcm63xx: HG655b: fix the imagetag at dts
authorDaniel Gonzalez Cabanelas <dgcbueu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 20:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 15:16:15 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
Fix the imagetag on the HG655b to allow a correct partition detection at boot time.

It turns out that it was defined at the wrong partition. Just move the imagetag to
the linux firmware partition.

The bug is present since the 18.06 release. Without this fix, the board won't boot.

Fixes: a27d59bb4274 ("brcm63xx: switch to new partition layout specification")
Signed-off-by: Daniel Gonzalez Cabanelas <dgcbueu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 26d4cb2ca7acde1254f6ce6c0a54e0aca1489a0f)

target/linux/brcm63xx/dts/hg655b.dts

index edaeb95..4307517 100644 (file)
                linux@20000 {
                        label = "linux";
                        reg = <0x020000 0x770000>;
+                       compatible = "brcm,bcm963xx-imagetag";
                };
 
                board_data@790000 {
                        label = "board_data";
                        reg = <0x790000 0x030000>;
-                       compatible = "brcm,bcm963xx-imagetag";
                };
 
                cal_data@7c0000 {