ar71xx: remove wrong MAC address adjustment for Archer C60 v2
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 14:52:41 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 12:20:23 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
The adjustment of the MAC address for Archer C60 v2 in 10_fix_wifi_mac
is broken since a "mac" partition is not set up for this device on
ar71xx. Instead, the MAC address is already patched correctly in
11-ath10k-caldata.

Remove the useless adjustment.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit cbdc91902466dd113b9680566abb2eb2f8022dd4)

target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/ieee80211/10_fix_wifi_mac

index b58cf9b..d6fac80 100644 (file)
@@ -15,8 +15,7 @@ case "$board" in
        archer-c58-v1|\
        archer-c59-v1|\
        archer-c59-v2|\
-       archer-c60-v1|\
-       archer-c60-v2)
+       archer-c60-v1)
                echo $(macaddr_add $(mtd_get_mac_binary mac 8)  $(($PHYNBR - 1)) ) > /sys${DEVPATH}/macaddress
                ;;
        *)