ipq8064: enable 2nd USB port on R7500
authorThomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 23:11:43 +0000 (00:11 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:15:37 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
Makes use of the syscon tcsr and enables both USB ports. Cleans up
qcom-ipq8064.dtsi from previous attempts.

Fixes FS#497

Signed-off-by: Thomas Reifferscheid <thomas@reifferscheid.org>
target/linux/ipq806x/files-4.9/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq8064-r7500.dts
target/linux/ipq806x/files-4.9/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq8064.dtsi

index 1c26343..b31f34c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 #include "qcom-ipq8064-v1.0.dtsi"
 
 #include <dt-bindings/input/input.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/soc/qcom,tcsr.h>
 
 / {
        model = "Netgear Nighthawk X4 R7500";
        };
 };
 
+&tcsr {
+       qcom,usb-ctrl-select = <TCSR_USB_SELECT_USB3_DUAL>;
+       compatible = "qcom,tcsr";
+};
+
 &adm_dma {
        status = "ok";
 };
index 2c7ba5a..9996bd7 100644 (file)
                        clocks = <&gcc USB30_0_MASTER_CLK>;
                        clock-names = "core";
 
-                       syscon-tcsr = <&tcsr 0xb0 1>;
-
                        ranges;
 
                        status = "disabled";
                        clocks = <&gcc USB30_1_MASTER_CLK>;
                        clock-names = "core";
 
-                       syscon-tcsr = <&tcsr 0xb0 0>;
-
                        ranges;
 
                        status = "disabled";