odhcpd: Add reload support
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 11:19:39 +0000 (12:19 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 19:35:13 +0000 (20:35 +0100)
odhcpd daemon has hitless config reload support by means of the
sighup signal; add reload_service function which uses sighup
signal to reload the config

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/odhcpd/Makefile
package/network/services/odhcpd/files/odhcpd.init

index e049e92..0647ec9 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=odhcpd
-PKG_VERSION:=2016-09-22
+PKG_VERSION:=2016-11-14
 PKG_RELEASE=$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
index c8a3114..bbbec9c 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,10 @@ start_service() {
        procd_close_instance
 }
 
+reload_service() {
+       killall -HUP odhcpd
+}
+
 service_triggers()
 {
        procd_add_reload_trigger "dhcp"