package/elfutils: add CFLAG -Wno-format-nonliteral
authorAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 11:09:12 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 15:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
When a library is using fortify-packages GCC will complain about
"error: format not a string literal, argument types not checked".

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
(cherry picked from commit 6ab45214644166846398e5e520d151c05cc4dd55)

package/libs/elfutils/Makefile

index 869513f..a726691 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ endif
 CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --without-lzma
 
-TARGET_CFLAGS += -D_GNU_SOURCE -Wno-unused-result
+TARGET_CFLAGS += -D_GNU_SOURCE -Wno-unused-result -Wno-format-nonliteral
 
 define Build/InstallDev
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/include