Revert "mac80211: pass hostapd control socket to mesh-mode supplicant"
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:52:51 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:55:23 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
This reverts commit 1356a66f94f31e636fafec514a1c658356ef51b3.
The change breaks wpa_supplicant.conf generation, more work is needed
to fix mesh+AP.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
package/kernel/mac80211/files/lib/netifd/wireless/mac80211.sh

index 3a1d475..bf9d52a 100644 (file)
@@ -633,7 +633,7 @@ mac80211_setup_vif() {
                        if [ -n "$key" ]; then
                                wireless_vif_parse_encryption
                                freq="$(get_freq "$phy" "$channel")"
-                               mac80211_setup_supplicant || failed=1
+                               mac80211_setup_supplicant_noctl || failed=1
                        else
                                json_get_vars mesh_id mcast_rate