hostapd: make rrm report independent of ieee80211k setting
authorDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 20:35:31 +0000 (22:35 +0200)
committerDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 23:08:22 +0000 (00:08 +0100)
Allow to configure both RRM beacon as well as neighbor reports
independently and only enable them by default in case the ieee80211k
config option is set.

Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index 3290358ed21ea571ac7b7683f6900b749064b1b9..832a05633922c2924b377b1366ad3dc8e9085941 100644 (file)
@@ -625,17 +625,16 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
                append bss_conf "bss_transition=$bss_transition" "$N"
        fi
 
                append bss_conf "bss_transition=$bss_transition" "$N"
        fi
 
-       json_get_vars ieee80211k
+       json_get_vars ieee80211k rrm_neighbor_report rrm_beacon_report
        set_default ieee80211k 0
        if [ "$ieee80211k" -eq "1" ]; then
        set_default ieee80211k 0
        if [ "$ieee80211k" -eq "1" ]; then
-               json_get_vars rrm_neighbor_report rrm_beacon_report
-
                set_default rrm_neighbor_report 1
                set_default rrm_beacon_report 1
                set_default rrm_neighbor_report 1
                set_default rrm_beacon_report 1
-               append bss_conf "rrm_neighbor_report=$rrm_neighbor_report" "$N"
-               append bss_conf "rrm_beacon_report=$rrm_beacon_report" "$N"
        fi
 
        fi
 
+       [ "$rrm_neighbor_report" -eq "1" ] && append bss_conf "rrm_neighbor_report=1" "$N"
+       [ "$rrm_beacon_report" -eq "1" ] && append bss_conf "rrm_beacon_report=1" "$N"
+
        if [ "$wpa" -ge "1" ]; then
                json_get_vars ieee80211r
                set_default ieee80211r 0
        if [ "$wpa" -ge "1" ]; then
                json_get_vars ieee80211r
                set_default ieee80211r 0