kernel: Fix arc kernel build
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 17 May 2019 19:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 17 May 2019 20:04:21 +0000 (22:04 +0200)
This fixes a patch for the ARC architecture.

This was found by the build bot.

Fixes: 5183df0dbf5f ("kernel: bump 4.9 to 4.9.161")
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
target/linux/generic/pending-4.9/332-arc-add-OWRTDTB-section.patch

index ca89f87..6f24834 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,16 @@ Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
  ;----------------------------------------------------------------
 --- a/arch/arc/kernel/setup.c
 +++ b/arch/arc/kernel/setup.c
-@@ -444,7 +444,7 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
+@@ -404,6 +404,8 @@ static inline bool uboot_arg_invalid(uns
+ /* We always pass 0 as magic from U-boot */
+ #define UBOOT_MAGIC_VALUE     0
++extern struct boot_param_header __image_dtb;
++
+ void __init handle_uboot_args(void)
+ {
+       bool use_embedded_dtb = true;
+@@ -444,7 +446,7 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
  #endif
  
        if (use_embedded_dtb) {
@@ -47,15 +56,6 @@ Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
                if (!machine_desc)
                        panic("Embedded DT invalid\n");
        }
-@@ -460,6 +460,8 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
-       }
- }
-+extern struct boot_param_header __image_dtb;
-+
- void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
- {
-       handle_uboot_args();
 --- a/arch/arc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
 +++ b/arch/arc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
 @@ -30,6 +30,19 @@ SECTIONS