rpcd: add respawn param
authorFlorian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
Thu, 7 Nov 2019 13:31:29 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 08:16:43 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
The rpcd service is an important service, but if the service stops
working for any reason, no one will ever respawn that service. With this
commit, the procd service will monitor if the rpcd service
is running. If the rpcd service has crashed, then
procd respawns the rpcd service.

Signed-off-by: Florian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
(cherry picked from commit 432ec292ccc8b634facacbd018d08947d204225a)

package/system/rpcd/Makefile
package/system/rpcd/files/rpcd.init

index 853554b..653c859 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=rpcd
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_URL=$(PROJECT_GIT)/project/rpcd.git
index 77ebcbe..b1061b9 100755 (executable)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ start_service() {
 
        procd_open_instance
        procd_set_param command "$PROG" ${socket:+-s "$socket"} ${timeout:+-t "$timeout"}
+       procd_set_param respawn ${respawn_retry:-0}
        procd_close_instance
 }