treewide: add sysupgrade comment for early DSA-adopters
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 18:53:38 +0000 (20:53 +0200)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 18:56:12 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
Add a specific comment for early DSA-adopters that they can keep
their config when prompted due to compat-version increase.

This is a temporary solution, the patch should be simply reverted
before any release.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/kirkwood/image/Makefile
target/linux/mvebu/image/cortexa9.mk
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7621.mk

index 46aef31..c6d1c33 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,8 @@ KERNEL_LOADADDR:=0x8000
 
 define Device/dsa-migration
   DEVICE_COMPAT_VERSION := 1.1
-  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA
+  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA \
+       (early adopters with DSA already set up may just force-flash keeping existing config)
 endef
 
 define Device/Default
index 245e8a2..08ad4f8 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@
 
 define Device/dsa-migration
   DEVICE_COMPAT_VERSION := 1.1
-  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA
+  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA \
+       (early adopters with DSA already set up may just force-flash keeping existing config)
 endef
 
 define Device/buffalo_ls421de
index 34f0ee7..c922303 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,8 @@ endef
 
 define Device/dsa-migration
   DEVICE_COMPAT_VERSION := 1.1
-  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA
+  DEVICE_COMPAT_MESSAGE := Config cannot be migrated from swconfig to DSA \
+       (early adopters with DSA already set up may just force-flash keeping existing config)
 endef
 
 define Device/adslr_g7